

IFMAR IC Section Chairman

Sander de Graaf, Beekmansbos 53 1971 BX IJmuiden, Netherlands

Phone/Fax: +31 255 515720 E-mail: ic.chairman@ifmar.org

INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF MODEL AUTO RACING

IFMAR IC bloc executive Cc IFMAR President Cc IFMAR Secretary/treasurer

IJmuiden, 19th November 2009

Dear Sport friend,

With reference to the letter send out last Tuesday regarding the fuel-bid, we have received back all the votes from the 4 blocs within 48 hours.

The result of the fuel-bid is 2-2. 2 Votes for Byron and 2 votes for Maxy's.

According to IFMAR Constitution:

- "18. Proceedings of the Executive.
- (1) The Executive may meet together for the dispatch of business, adjourned and otherwise regulate their meetings as they think fit. Three individual members shall be a quorum.

Questions arising at any meeting shall be decided by a majority of votes. In the case of an equality of votes the President shall have a second or casting vote".

In this equality of votes situation the IFMAR IC Section Chairman is the responsible and must exercice the casting vote.

IFMAR, in this case the IFMAR IC Executive, has to make a decision, so the IFMAR IC Section Chairman, after consultation with the IFMAR President votes for the Byron fuel as it has been proposed as first preference by the organizer.

Byron 16% will be the controlled fuel for the 2010 IFMAR 200mm IC Touring Car World Championship.

Best regards

On behalf of IFMAR Sander de Graaf IFMAR IC Section Chairman.